gnat on the windshield

splat, splat, splat

If you feed them, they will come December 28, 2007

Filed under: family,kittens,paranormal/orbs — gnathalie2 @ 3:32 pm

Come on, i know somebody knows that line from ‘Field of Dreams’?!  Well, they said ‘build’, but you know.  Anyway, twice a month i buy one of those giant cat food bags for my cats.  I also leave a small bowl on the front porch for the neighbors cat, Owen.  Since it’s cold, he can’t jump through our window into the house, so i bring out food for him when he meows at the window.

The big, mean, puffy white cat eats at night, and we’ve also seen a black and white cat hanging around.  Last night i heard ‘cat’ at the window, i look over and there is a grey stripey cat sitting in the window sill.  So i brought some cat food out, and not 3 minutes later i took these photos:

008-5.jpg

007-2.jpg

This brings the ‘stray cats on my front porch’ total up to 6!!  I swear, i’m gonna send the kids out to all the neighbors houses to get cat food from them!

On a non-cat note, Madaleine is totally obsessed with the paranormal, and convinced that every flash, dust spot, whatever on a photo is an orb.  So, anyone who enjoys ghost stuff can look at this ‘cropped’ area, and tell me if she’s right!

008-6.jpg

Oh, and we went shopping yesterday and Madaleine used some of her xmas cash to buy a cake.  Best cake ever!!  I love the Kroger bakery cakes!  We asked the lady to put “Maddie” on the top, but when we picked it up it said “Happy Birthday Maddie”!  Her birthday is in July, but whatever~ more frosting for us!!!

003-21.jpg

Nathalie

 

5 Responses to “If you feed them, they will come”

  1. superjen Says:

    So it’s her half-birthday cake!

    I have been a bum today, and have watched about 2 1/2 hours of HSN since they are selling scrapbook and Donna Dewberry stuff. So I feel like I’ve been doing something crafty when in fact all I’ve made is a ham and cheese sandwich. With a pretty mustard/mayo swirl inside.

  2. Nathalie Says:

    Yes, that counts! Steph is here and we’re being bummy too. Just without the mustard.
    Nathalie

  3. Where I live in Edinburgh is supposed to be one of the most haunted places in the world… and I have never seen anything.. the only thing is our loo flushes in the middle of the night. But I am assured that is a plumbing problem….?

    Its a bit like a cat resturant – maybe you should charge on the porch steps?😉 They are adorably worth it though.

  4. Ann Says:

    Hello! I love your website! I found you while looking for crochet patterns.

    I also am a big ghosthunting fan. On one of my trips I went to a seminar on how to tell dust from an orb. Looks to me like you got dust, though I’m not an expert. I was told true orbs have a consistant color in the middle with an outer shell. This one is spotty in the middle as I was told dust is in pics. However, the subject is controversial!

    Keep up the great work.

  5. gnathalie2 Says:

    My daughter loves going through all our photo albums, and she’s just convinced that every single ‘spot’ is an orb!!!! I did have an actual orb pic but my computer crashed along with all the files!!


Leave a Reply

