gnat on the windshield

splat, splat, splat

Finish-it Friday!!! January 25, 2008

Filed under: crochet — gnathalie2 @ 3:15 pm

I am introducing my very first Finish-it Friday!!!  I have sooooo many projects that are almost done.  So today i am committing myself to finishing at least one project!!  And what have i not finished yet?

1.  Steph’s granny square blanket

2. A pile of amigurumi mushrooms

3.  Oldbaglady’s dragon (free pattern at crochetville)

4. a hot pink monkey]

5.  i know there’s more, i just can’t think!!

 So, later today i WILL post a finished project!!!!!!!  I promise!!!

*UPDATE*

As promised, here is what i finished today:

006-1.jpg This is just a ‘random pieces’ amigurumi.  I had some ‘bodies’ laying around and whipped this up.

Next up, although technically it’s not all the way finished, i finished making all the stupid granny squares for Steph’ blanket!!!  Assembly can wait till next Friday!!

001-10.jpg All the squares are made with simply soft yarn and the free pattern is over at the lionbrand website (over in my blogroll)

And last but not least…MUSHROOMS!!!

006-41.jpg I had made a pile of these, most of which Steph’s kids took home with them.  These were the unassembled ones sitting on my living room table just waiting for me to bother with it!!!

And what was Cry Baby doing while i was finishing stuff?

005-5.jpg Hogging my side of the couch!!!

While he was taking up all my room, i looked over and Twinkletoes and Snowball were asleep on my yarn box:

004-8.jpg  How cute?  Right?!  Well, i think they just got tired of waiting for me to give them the leftovers of my chicken bagel!

I hope everyone’s getting stuff done today!!!

Have fun!

Nathalie

 

12 Responses to “Finish-it Friday!!!”

  1. Tami Says:

    This is a great idea!! Maybe we should all dedicate Friday’s to finishing at least one project. I have a ton of them myself.
    -Jelly Belly Man
    -Striped Turtle
    -4 different purses
    and a lot more little things..

    I’m gonna join you in your Finish it Friday if you don’t mind!

    Thank you! Now off to my blog to post it up too..
    Maybe we’ll start a trend!

    ~Tami

  2. […] whole heartedly agree with Nathalie on this! Dedicate this friday to getting at least one thing finished and off the hook. What do I […]

  3. gnathalie2 Says:

    LOL!!! I hope lots of people do finish-it Friday!!! Thanks for posting it on your blog!!!
    Nathalie

  4. Jan Says:

    Great idea! I just finished 2 of mine and will finish at least one more today!!

  5. Stephanie Says:

    Yeah, mine is get-through-the-day Friday!! Still fighting a cough, because its awesome to go out and spread germs to everyone. It always makes me tons of friends:)

  6. superjen Says:

    Yup, it’s still Start-It-Saturday for me, I have stuff to finish today but none of it fun. Anybody want to come enter a year’s worth of transactions into Quickbooks for me? For no pay? Anyone? Anyone? 🙂

  7. gnathalie2 Says:

    what, Jenn? i can’t hear you, the (crackle) is (crackle) breaking up….!!!!!!
    Nathalie

  8. Melissa Says:

    Hi Natalie!
    I love your bird and squares for the blanket are great! I saw that pattern in my lionsbrand newsletter,and now that i saw your squares, i am definitely going to have to make them.
    I have just finished a baby hat and boots for my friend but i cannot post them until she gets her package in the mail. 🙂
    I also just made a pug tape measure cozy that i will post tomorrow. I got the pattern on rtsy and converted it to a pug. Imagine that. 🙂
    melissa

  9. Nathalie Says:

    Awesome!!! Can’t wait to see it!!! I love finally getting some stuff finished!!!
    Nathalie

  10. superjen Says:

    Lucky Steph! Those squares are going to make such a cool blanket.

  11. Nathalie Says:

    super cool~ that is if i ever get a round-toit!!!
    Nathalie

  12. superjen Says:

    I’ll sew you one next finish-it-friday!


Leave a Reply

