gnat on the windshield

splat, splat, splat

Spring is almost here!!! I hope!! March 1, 2008

Filed under: amigurumi,crochet,free patterns — gnathalie2 @ 5:46 pm

Man, i can not wait for spring to get here!!!  I love the birds and the not hot weather!!!  So, to get a jump start on spring, i designed another flower scarf and had Madaleine model it for me:

009-3.jpg Pretty, isn’t it?!!

And my favorite thing about it is that it’s all made in one piece!! Yea!!! Anyhow, here’s the free pattern:

Spring Scarf

Materials:

size H or G hook, whichever you like more

ww yarn (i used Bernat Berella?)

Special Stitches:

2dctog= yo, insert hook into st, yo, pull through st, yo and pull through two loops on hook, yo, insert hook into same st, yo, pull through st, yo, pull through 2 loops on hook, yo, pull through all three loops on hook. (trust me, it’s not hard!!)

Pattern:

chain 3, sl st in 3rd chain from hook to form ring.

r1: chain 1, 8 sc in ring, sl st to first sc to join

r2: (ch 3, 2dctog, ch 3, sl st) in same st and each around (8 flower petals made)

r3: chain 12, st st in 3rd ch from hook

repeat r1 – r3 till the scarf is as long as you want it to be.

And that’s all there is to it!!  I started out using a size G hook, and it makes the flower petals more ‘scrunched’ together.  I like how it looks, it’s just when i sat down to continue working on it i grabbed the H hook.  Both work just fine though.

I love the colors of the Bernat yarn i bought at Micheals the other day, so while i was watching Monk reruns i crocheted an owl using my owl pattern (https://gnathalie2.wordpress.com/2007/08/22/owl-another-one/)

003-10.jpg  No matter how many times i made the eyes (like 7 times!) i failed to end up with two that were the same size.  I blame benedryl.  So since the owl had freaky eyeball, i made a crooked looking beak to match!  I also added wings, here is the back view:

004-13.jpg

I’ll write up the pattern for the wings and post them later.

How about people who make my stuff?!!  Well, they rock, that’s what they do!!! 

Over at craftster i found Pencilneck, who made my mint chocolate bunny~ and added a pom-pom tail!!!

2299996263_6955278ee7.jpg

2299996315_36d1242fe0.jpg  Great job!!!!

Later!

Nathalie

 

5 Responses to “Spring is almost here!!! I hope!!”

  1. DonnaC Says:

    I’m loving the flower necklace. I hope to wear it tomorrow. I’m making it in LLH Cadiz – a nice cotton rayon, in variegated light blues.

  2. gnathalie2 Says:

    OOhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!! That sounds like it will look beautiful!!!!

  3. Josefin Says:

    Nice with spring! Hope you get it! Here in Sweden its snowing today! :O Lots of people will hate it, but I like it! 🙂
    And all the kids will love it, cause they have a week off from school now. 🙂 And many of them will go skiing and stuff. 🙂

  4. Nathalie Says:

    Lucky you!! I love when it snows here~ it’s usually only like one day in the winter~ but still!!!
    Nathalie

  5. superjen Says:

    Madaleine looks so great in the scarf! I want one, too!


Leave a Reply

