gnat on the windshield

splat, splat, splat

keep drinking, duckie August 20, 2007

Filed under: amigurumi,crochet,free patterns — gnathalie2 @ 3:06 pm

So my cutie little duckie i made yesterday seems to have fallen on hard times.  He has since turned to the bottle for comfort.  Poor little guy!

duck1.jpg

Silly thing can’t even stand up straight!!!

duck6.jpg

duck4.jpg

duck3.jpg

duck5.jpgThis one is the action shot.  That’s why it’s so blurry.

You want him, come and get him!!!  I’m tired of babysitting intoxicated ducks!!!!

Materials:

g hook

ww yarn and chunky yarn (i used simply soft for the body, and bernat chunky for the rest)

eyes, yarn needle

Body:

6 sc in ring

rd1: 2 sc in each sc around (12 sc)

rd2: 2 sc in first sc, sc in next around (18 sc)

rd3-6: sc in each sc around (18 sc)

rd7: sc2tog twice, sc in next 7 sc, 2sc in next 2 sc, sc in rest.

rd8: repeat rd7

rd9-12: sc in each sc around

rd13: sc2tog, sc in next around (12 sc)(in BLO)

rd14: sc2tog around (6 sc)

stuff and sew closed.

Wings (2)

(with chunky yarn)

chain 5, sc in 2nd ch from hook, sc in next 2 ch, sl st in last. finish off.

Feet:

5 sc in ring, chain 1, turn

rw1: 2 sc in each sc ‘around’ (10 sc) ch 1, turn

rw2: sc in first sc, hdc in next, 2dc in 3rd sc, hdc, sc, hdc, 2dc, hdc, hdc, sc, finish off.

Beak:

4 sc in ring

rd1 & 2: sc in each sc around ( 4 sc)

rd3: 2 sc in each sc around ( 8 sc) finish off.

Sew or glue beak, eyes, feet/foot thing, and wings onto the body. And keep him away from hard licquor!!!!!!!  Jack Daniels is his downfall!!

Nathalie

 

8 Responses to “keep drinking, duckie”

  1. superjen Says:

    At weast he’s not smoking quack.

    har har har.

  2. gnathalie2 Says:

    dat’s so punny!!!!

  3. Synnøve Says:

    Hi Natalie. I love your blog so much that I have nominated you as a Rocking Girl Blogger in my blog. I had to nominate 5 blogs that I like and where I find inspiration. And yours is one of them.

    And now it is your turn to find someone to nominate. 5 actually.

    Good luck.

  4. stephanie75 Says:

    We’ll be there on Sunday to take the wittle ducky off your hands! Sandy’s volunteered to take him to an AA meeting. You think she’s being nice, but she’s all about the free coffee.

    Looks like you got tagged to nominate 5 blogs that you like! Mine better be in there. Your inspiration was “I had to, because she knows where I live”.

  5. superjen Says:

    Synnove – I like trying to read your blog, we speak German and English so it all ALMOST makes sense, but not quite! 🙂

  6. […] keep drinking, duckie So my cutie little duckie i made yesterday seems to have fallen on hard times.  He has since turned to the bottle for […] […]

  7. Synnøve Says:

    Hope you can read it better now. I have started to blog in english. At least some of my posts. 😎

  8. crochet Says:

    plz give me the batron


Leave a comment