gnat on the windshield

splat, splat, splat

Fancy Feast tutorial July 5, 2007

Filed under: amigurumi,crochet,free patterns — gnathalie2 @ 2:43 pm

719997953_9d6e930db8_m1.jpgHere is the pattern for Fancy Feast 

Materials:

size g, f, and e hook

3 colors of ww yarn ( I used red heart and caron simply soft)

Body:

6 sc in ring ( i used the magic ring method, any method is fine though)

rd.1: 2sc in each sc (12sc)

rd.2: 2sc in first sc, sc in next around (18 sc)

rd.3: sc in each sc around (18 sc)

rd.4: 2sc in first sc, sc in next 2 sc around (24 sc)

rd.5: sc in each sc around (24 sc)

rd.6: sc in each sc around (24 sc)

rd.7: dec2sc , sc in next 2 sc around (18 sc)

rd.8: sc in each sc around (18 sc)

rd.9: dec2sc, sc in next sc around (12 sc)

rd.10: sc in next 4 sc, chain 5, sc in next 4 sc, chain 5, sc in next 4 sc

rd.11 & 12: sc in each sc around (12 sc)

row 13: chain 1, holding both ‘sides’ together, sc across to close tail, turn

row 14: chain 4, 2 tr in same space, 3 tr in each sc across, turn

row 15: (change color and to f hook) chain 3, 2 dc in same space, 3 dc in each tr across, turn

row 16: (change color and to e hook): chain 1, 2 sc in same space, 3 sc in each dc across, finish off

Fins:

using size g hook, attach yarn and 6 sc in one of the ch-5 loops.

row 1: ch 1, sc in each sc across (6 sc), turn

row 2: (change color & to f hook) chain 4, 2 tr in same space, 3 tr in each sc across, turn

row 3:(change color & to e hook) chain 1, 3 sc in same space, 4 sc in each tr across, finish off.

Repeat for other side fin.

Eyes (make 2)

using size g hook, 6 sc in ring, sl st to first sc, chain 1, 2 sc in each sc around, finish off.

Finishing:

sew eyes to the head of the fish, glue google eyes to the center of crochet eyes.  Weave in all ends.

Don’t forget!!!  Stuff with stuffing before you close him up (around round 7 or 8), I also added a jingle bell in there!

 

13 Responses to “Fancy Feast tutorial”

  1. superjen Says:

    I like the end of the tail best.

  2. brenda Says:

    nathalie–

    i really like your “turtlefish”! the tail reminds me of the fish that is in the movie, pinocchio. nice job!!

    brenda

  3. um saif Says:

    i like the pattern, thank u for sharing us

  4. Selena K Says:

    That is the most beautiful crocheted fish I’ve ever seen in my life. No really–great job!

  5. Sandy Says:

    Wow…he’s COOL! Great job!

  6. gnathalie2 Says:

    thank you!!!

  7. […] Over in my blogroll there is a link to KristieNM and her awesome free patterns.  She posted a pic of the fancy feast fish that she made using my free pattern https://gnathalie2.wordpress.com/2007/07/05/fancy-feast-tutorial/ […]

  8. Dustanne Says:

    Your work is amazing…I love these colourful creatures!

  9. gnathalie2 Says:

    Thank you!!!
    Nathalie

  10. Josefin Says:

    Your fish are so great!
    I tried doin one yesterday, and I have done the eyes, and the fishbody, but I cant make the fins to work for me. :S The dont yet that curly that your fins are.
    Is it possible to take a picture on a fin and show me on a close-up? That would be so great, cause I really would like to finish my fancy fish! 🙂

  11. Joyce Says:

    Can you tell me what the magic ring method is.
    Thanks
    Joyce

  12. za Says:

    wow, thank you for sharing this!!!!


Leave a comment